Jump To:
Negotiating Committees Announced

We are pleased to announce that the following Local 247 members will make up the bargaining committees for the upcoming Safeway and Overwaitea Foods negotiations:

Sharon Baillie - Store 45
Larry Dalziel - Store 195
James Fraser - Store 126
Catherine Hoffman-Main - Store 14
Julia Rankin - Store 47
Kim Rowe - Store 153
Shona Smith - Store 198
Brian Taylor - Store 23

Guy Fraser - Store 963
Laurie Orr - Store 917
Linda Cripps - Store 962
Reg Godard - Store 903

"Narrowing it down to these lists was not an easy process" commented Local 247 President Gib Whitlock.  "There were many members who had shown interest and would have made excellent choices but ultimately this group provides us with experience and representation both geographically and departmentally."

Both Companies have been contacted regarding bargaining and we will update you once we have confirmation of dates.


  • ufcw [at] ufcw247 [dot] com